How To Add And Delete Users In Chrome Browser

google chrome

google chrome (Photo credit: toprankonlinemarketing)

Some of you might not know that you can add and delete users in Chrome browser.  Chrome browser lets you add and delete users once you signed into Chrome browser with a Google account.  This particular feature allows you to share Chrome browser with another user who uses your computer, but this user doesn’t necessary use different Google account.  So, in a way, by using different users with the same Google account, each user can store different browser history and bookmarks.  Anyhow, I’d created a video on how to add and delete users in Chrome browser, and you can check it out right after the break!

Update:  For your information, once you had deleted the main user in Chrome browser, you will be logged out of your Google account entirely!  This will not affect your Google account anyway, but just that Chrome browser will not remember your Google account.  Also, extensions will be deleted if a main user (i.e., user which ties to Google account) gets deleted.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.